Home : Conference : Events Calendar

Events Calendar

(Please note: Member-submitted events are not approved or endorsed by NAPO.)

August 5,& 12,2014
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm CT, 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm ET

Price:$180 members/$280 nonmembers

Aug 5, 12, 19,& 26, 2014
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm CT, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm ET

Price: $360 members/$460 nonmembers

August 6,2014
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm CT, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm ET

Price: $135 members/$235 nonmembers
August 6
Chapter Regional Conference: FAQ Teleclass for New Organizers
When: August 6th between 7 pm and 9 pm Eastern Time Eastern Time Eastern Time
Where: NA
This FAQ session is for individuals who are interested in a career as a Professional Organizer. This teleclass provides the basics of the organizing profession, as well as how to start your own career as a professional organizer and is taught by a veteran organizer...

View more details about this event.

Participants of this class are introduced to the NAPO Code of Ethics and then challenged to apply each of the Code's concepts to real-world issues faced by professional organizers and productivity specialists. The class addresses purpose of the NAPO Code of Ethics, what constitutes ethical behavior. Participants examine each section of the Code of Ethics, including provisions for ethical behavior toward colleagues; ethical requirements toward the public and clients; and ethical and legal use of intellectual property. Each topic is coupled with real-life situations faced by professionals in the field to give participants a chance to apply the Code to professional conduct.

This comprehensive six-hour course offers specific "how-to" skills for the hands on work organizers do. Gain confidence and knowledge by learning specific tools, skills and practical language that organizing professionals use in their practices with both business and residential clients. Case studies will allow for practical application of skills throughout the course.

This six-hour course provides a solid foundation in basic organizing theory. Participants are introduced to core concepts behind categorizing, sorting, and the disposal of excess. The fundamentals of paper and time management are presented, as well as the principles of space utilization and workflow. Also included are an overview of client types such as ADD and chronic disorganization, personality factors, and learning styles. Each topic draws on case studies or tried-and-true methods in the real world of professional organizing. This is a must-take course for all levels of professional organizers: the beginner seeking a good foundation in organizing principles, the intermediate organizer who understands practice and wants to understand theory, and the advanced organizer seeking to build upon experience and knowledge.

Esta clase es la versión en español de nuestra clase PO-001. El curso está diseñado para el individuo interesado en aprender más acerca del campo de la organización. El curso define la profesión de organizar, introduciendo a los participantes a la historia de la industria de la organización y de NAPO, proporciona tambi©n una mirada de cómo trabaja un organizador profesional, y explica los beneficios de la membresía de NAPO.

August 11, 18 & 25,2014
11:00 am - 1:00 pm CT, 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm ET

Price: $270 members/$370 nonmembers

August 13, 2014
7:00 pm -9:00 pm CT,8:00 pm - 10:00 pm EST

Price: $40 members/$95 nonmembers
P>August 19 & 26 2014
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm CT, 8:00 pm to 10:00 pm ET

Price: $180 members/$280 nonmembers